cancel
    Showing results for 
    Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution
    New

GoCentral Inventory and Square

Hello All,

I am new to GoCentral and have found the community very helpful. Thank You! I've switched to GoCentral from an Adobe Muse based website with an embedded Square store. Square has discontinued their option to embedded their store and Adobe is phasing out their Muse software.

My questions are concerning GoCentral and Square. When a customer purchases a product from a GoCentral online store connected to a Square account for payment, will the transaction automatically update the Square inventory? In other words, is there a way to link Square inventory to GoCentral or vise-versa?

I've made sure to use the same SKU numbers on both GoCentral and Square in hopes that will happen.

Thanks in advance for your time and consideration!

31 REPLIES 31

Re: GoCentral Inventory and Square

I came here to ask this same question, I'm still hunting down all the information I can about syncing the inventory levels with GoCentral/Square. 

Product Team
    Product Team

Hi,

Thanks for reaching out !  Interestingly, we are working on enabling Square catalog importing and inventory synchronization on GoCentral.  With this capability, you would be able to import your products from Square into GoCentral and sell your products both at physical store as well as on online store.  As sales occur on these two channels, inventory would kept in sync between Square system and GoCentral, automatically.  This should greatly help you to focus on growing your business, without worrying about managing different systems or getting out of stock.

We are pretty close to launching these capabilities. So, please stay tuned.

Thanks,

Mohan Kumaresh

Product Manager, GoCentral Online Stores