• GoDaddy Community
  • Welcome and Announcements
  • Welcome and Announcements

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

I just joined GoDaddy Community from the deep south of Mississippi.

Hi everybody. I just joined the GoDaddy community and would like to say "Hello." I am an American concert pianist, a Steinway Artist, who "is continuing the tradition of pianists from the Golden Age of the piano." I offer concerts consisting of classical music, as well as concerts of combined classical and sacred music. My website address is http://davidmward.com   Hope all is well with everyone!

davidmward.com
    4 REPLIES 4
    New

Re: I just joined GoDaddy Community from the deep south of Mississippi.

Welcome aboard, glad to know there is another Mississippi musician on the web.  I am a programmer by trade but am an amateur violinist.  Was in the USM Symphony for three semesters in 93-94, am a charter member of the Metro Chamber Orchestra in Jackson, but have had bad luck auditioning for the Miss. Symphony.

I heard your youtube recording of the Moonlight Sonata, I was impressed!

Nice to meet you, wbport. Glad you liked my Beethoven- he is one of my favorite composers. I am a concert pianist, and you can hear more at my website davidmward.com which has links to my YouTube site, LinkedIn site, as well as my Facebook music site.

I take it you live in Jackson. While I am not originally from Mississippi, I do have family all over the state. I also have had many violinist friends. You said you are a programmer by trade- one of my best friends works with computers in New York City, but I think his first love is music. Anyway, good to meet you. Take care, David M Ward

davidmward.com
    Community Manager
    Community Manager
    Solution

Hey @davidmward