• GoDaddy Community
  • Welcome and Announcements
  • Welcome and Announcements

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 

My "hello world" works better here!

Want to introduce myself.  I am a retired programmer and I am getting into web page development as a hobby.  Several years ago I used Front Page to create club news for my companies motorcycle club. After I retired, and few other key riders also moved on, the club folded up which explains why the web page has not been updated for several years.

As a hobby, since 1999, I have had various computers running first SETI , and since 2003,  BOINC.  For those of you that do not know, BOINC allows researchers from around the world to solve various scientific problems by using volunteer computers.  ie: my computers among 100000s of others .  

Recently, I wrote a program in C# using Visual Studio 2017 to calculate statistics on how efficient (or in-efficient) various computers and their co-processors (graphics boards) are.  I would like to publish this program on my web site to allow other BOINC researchers to use it.  For example, I can actually process this page  or any other similar BOINC related, by dropping the URL onto it.  It then calculates the average and standard deviation of the time to satisfactorily complete a work unit for the researcher.

My first attempt at publishing was just a "hello world" using ASP.NET Core Web Application.  I just selected it, hit build and it ran just fine and printed "hello world".  Unfortunately, when I published, I got error "500" but that subject is going to be a post for a later time. Just want to say hello here first!

FirstProject.png

My first attempt was the "hello world" 

2 REPLIES 2
    Community Manager
    Community Manager

Re: My "hello world" works better here!