• Welcome and Announcements
  • Welcome and Announcements

cancel
    Showing results for 
    Show  only  | Search instead for 
    Did you mean: 
    Go to solution

Professional Tradesmen

Learn what may be needed from actual licensed tradesmen.
    6 REPLIES 6
    Helper III
    Solution

Re: Professional Tradesmen

Tell us more, please oh @DivineWizard !!!  We'd love to hear more. I too, am in the sector (interior design and construction). There are many things changing in our industry and many things folks should know. Post some more so we can all talk.

Talk with me. Nothing is more helpful than an optimistic, truthful, and unbiased opinion. (Kudos are welcomed. Thank you!)

When looking for a person or even a large company to do any Plumbing, Electrical or Mechanical (Heating & Air) always check your local Department of Professional Occupational Regulations for a valid license. Myself I have been a Master Plumber for over 30 years. Your larger companies normally only have 1 person that carries a license and the rest are just people they hire to put into a truck. I built an entire business going behind individuals like this. Handyman are normally the worst! They are cheap but lack the knowledge a licensed professional will have.
    Helper III

Absolutely!  Here's a saying I always tell my clients--especially when talking price:

QUALITY labor isn't cheap, and CHEAP labor isn't Quality.

Talk with me. Nothing is more helpful than an optimistic, truthful, and unbiased opinion. (Kudos are welcomed. Thank you!)

I have worked for 40 years with the trade and resources to build from the ground up. I loved the location process, every trade needed and my crew I brought from job to job were a pleasant part of my career.