Domains Help

Cancel my Premium DNS account

You can cancel your Premium DNS account by downgrading to Standard DNS at any time.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. From the Account Settings menu in the upper left, select Renewals & Billing.
  3. Select Premium DNS from the list, and then click Cancel Products in the upper right.
  4. Click Confirm.

If you have more than 115 records per zone file, and you downgrade to Standard DNS, you can continue to use and edit those existing records, but you can't add more records.


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?