Delete products in my GoDaddy account
Note: If you want to delete a domain from your account, see Cancel my domain.
If you no longer want a specific product in your account, you can cancel it. More accurately, you can delete the product, which removes it from your account. If you select this option, we’ll send you a confirmation email you must answer before we delete the product from your account. Once you reply to that email, we'll delete the product and all files associated with it.
You can also cancel auto-renewal of a product. When you cancel auto-renewal, you can keep using it until the end of your subscription. After that date, we'll delete the product and all associated files from your account.
- Log in to your account.
- Click Account Settings, and then select Renewals & Billing.
- Select the product or products you want to cancel, and then click Cancel Renewal.
- Click Cancel renewal to cancel auto-renewal of the product. We'll immediately confirm that the auto-renewal is cancelled. You can continue to use the product until the end of your subscription.
Or, click Delete my product and continue with the next step.
- Select To complete my request, I acknowledge that I must open the email and select 'Yes, I want to delete.'
- Click Send email.
- When you receive our "Are you sure?" email, click Yes, I Want to Delete!
Or, if you changed your mind and you don't want to delete the product, no action is necessary, and we'll keep your subscription as is.
There are certain products you cannot cancel in Renewals & Billing. Instead, you must follow the instructions in these Help articles: