Web & Classic Hosting Help

Remove FTP users

You can remove specific users' FTP access to your account.

Note: You can only remove additional FTP users. You cannot remove the primary FTP user for your hosting account. Removing an FTP user does not remove their content directory.

  1. Log in to your GoDaddy account.
  2. Click Web Hosting.
  3. Next to the hosting account you want to use, click Manage.
  4. From the Settings section, click FTP Users.
  5. Next to the user you want to remove, click Actions, and then select Delete.
  6. Click OK.

Was This Article Helpful?
Thanks for your feedback. To speak with a customer service representative, please use the support phone number or chat option above.
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. Tell us what was confusing or why the solution didn’t solve your problem.