Domains Help

Unlock my domain


We keep your domains locked to keep them secure. Locked domains can't be transferred to another registrar or account. When you make changes to a domain's settings, such as updating nameservers or contact information, we automatically unlock and re-lock the domain name. To transfer your domain name, however, you must unlock it.

Looks like you're not logged in. If you log in above (under Text Icon), we can save you a couple of steps.

  1. Go to the Domain Settings page.
  2. On the Domain Settings page, under Additional Settings, click the Edit link next to Domain lock.
  3. Click the toggle to Off.

Note: Allow up to 15 minutes for changes to complete.

Next step


Was This Article Helpful?
Thank You For Your Feedback
Glad we helped! Anything more we can do for you?
Sorry about that. How can we be more helpful?